Wine List

Click title to see more details and available photographs, we also have an advanced search available.

Our minimum order value is £500 ex VAT within the UK and £1,000 for exports. We prefer to sell odd bottles as one lot.
Our prices do not include VAT and are ex London City Bond - UK duty may need to be added.

CSV
Region Producer Vintage Name Qty Unit Case Format Price Note Ratingsort descending
Red Burgundy Hospices de Beaune 2009 Beaune 1er Cru Cuvee Rousseau Deslandes

1 Bottle 300cl £295
Red Burgundy Hospices de Beaune 2009 Beaune 1er Cru Cuvee Rousseau Deslandes

[elevage by Faiveley]

1 Case 6 150cl £415
Red Burgundy Hospices de Beaune 2012 Beaune 1er Cru Cuvee Maurice Drouhin

[elevage by Faiveley]

7 Case 12 75cl £395
Red Burgundy Mugnier JF 2016 Bonnes Mares

1 Bottle 75cl £875
  • Domaine Jacques-Frédéric Mugnier
    2016
    Bonnes Mares
    Grand Cru Red 750 ml
    Score: 93
    Tasted: Jan 10, 2019
    Drink: 2031+
    Issue: 73
    Note: 50% of the vines in this .35 ha parcel were planted in 1980 and 1988, with the remainder planted in the '50s; the vines are planted in both terres rouges and terres blanches but there is a slight majority in the latter
    Producer note: Frédéric Mugnier concisely described 2017 as one that "had a relatively easy growing season though anything would have seemed easy after 2016. We picked from the 5th of September, which was exactly 100 days after the mid-point of the flowering for our vines. We brought in yields that were between 35 to 40 hl/ha depending on the wines in question. That's a bit higher than what I aim for at 35 hl/ha but we rarely hit that for one reason or another. The 2017s are elegant and classically styled wines that should drink well young but because they're so well-balanced, there's no reason that they shouldn't age well too." As I was last year, I remain very enthusiastic about the quality of the Mugnier 2016s, revisited below, as they are excellent; they were bottled in June 2018. (Becky Wasserman & Co., www.beckywasserman.com, Beaune, France; Martin Scott Wines, www.martinscottwines.com, NY, Terroir Imports, www.terroirimports.net, CO, Fine Vines, www.finevines.com, IL, Veritas Imports, www.veritaswine.com, CA/NV/AZ/NM, Classified Wine & Spirits, LLC, www.classifiedwine.net, TX, C'est Vin, LLC, 703.243.3559, VA, Augustan Wine, www.augustanwine.com, FL, Atlanta Wholesale Wines, www.ndcweb.com, GA, Wines Unlimited, www.winesunlimited.com, LA, Vineyard Road, www.vineyardroad.net, MA, Little Guy Wine, www.littleguywine.com, MI, Small Potatoes Wine, www.smallpotatoeswine.com, ID, all USA; Berry Brothers & Rudd, www.bbr.com, Fields, Morris & Verdin, www.fmvwines.com, Howard Ripley, www.howardripley.com, Haynes, Hanson & Clark, www.hhandc.co.uk, O.W. Loeb, www.owloeb.com and Justerini & Brooks, www.justerinis.com, all UK; Altaya Wines, www.altayawines.com, Hong Kong).
    Tasting note: Like the Fuées, this is quite firmly reduced and will definitely benefit from a thorough aeration. The dense and sappy big-bodied flavors possess a relatively polished mouthfeel despite the presence of obvious muscle on the powerful, serious and youthfully austere finish. Extended patience will be required.
     

Tasting Notes
93
CSV